First Ken Jennings Jeopardy! Bobblehead Unveiled

MILWAUKEE – This morning, the National Bobblehead Hall of Fame and Museum unveiled the first Ken Jennings Jeopardy! Bobblehead to celebrate Ken Jennings’ birthday and the final week of the special Jeopardy! Masters Tournament. The bobblehead features Jeopardy! champion Ken Jennings, who is the highest-earning American game show contestant of all time and commemorates the moment when Jennings won the Jeopardy! The Greatest of All Time Tournament prior to becoming the show’s host. The bobbleheads were produced by the National Bobblehead Hall of Fame and Museum and officially licensed by Sony Pictures Entertainment.

The bobblehead features Jennings standing at the Jeopardy! contestant podium and displays his winning question from the Jeopardy! Greatest of All Time Tournament. During a “Final Jeopardy!” category titled “Shakespeare’s Tragedies” at the end of Match 4, Jennings was the only contestant with the correct response: “Who is Iago?” Despite not wagering any money, Jennings was crowned the champion. The Bobblehead, which includes the Jeopardy! logo, is individually numbered to 2,022 and they are available through the National Bobblehead Hall of Fame and Museum’s Online Store. The bobbleheads, which recently arrived and ship now, are $30 each plus a flat-rate shipping charge of $8 per order.

Hosted by Alex Trebek, the multi-night television event on ABC brought together the three biggest money winners in the long-running game show’s history: Ken Jennings, James Holzhauer and Brad Rutter. The trio competed in a series of matches with the winner claiming a $1 million grand prize.

Jennings, a native of Edmonds, Washington, holds the record for the longest Jeopardy! winning streak with 74 consecutive wins before being defeated by challenger Nancy Zerg on November 30th, 2004. According to the Nielsen TV National People Meter, the ratings of Jeopardy! were 22 percent higher during Jennings’ run than they were during the same period the previous year. For several weeks of the winning streak, Jeopardy! was ranked as TV’s highest-ranked syndicated program.

After his success, Jennings wrote about his experience in his book, “Brainiac: Adventures in the Curious, Competitive, Compulsive World of Trivia Buffs,” published in 2006. Following Trebek’s death on November 8th, 2020, Jennings hosted Jeopardy! as the first of a series of guest hosts. His episodes aired from January 11th to February 19th, 2021. Ken Jennings was named the host of Jeopardy! in July 2022, after guest hosting the show in Season 37 and sharing hosting duties for Season 38. He is currently hosting the Jeopardy! Masters Tournament, which concludes on Wednesday, May 24th.

“We are excited to release the first Jeopardy! Bobblehead of previous champion and current host, Ken Jennings,” National Bobblehead Hall of Fame and Museum co-founder and CEO Phil Sklar said. “Ken’s dominance, which was on full display in the Greatest of All Time Tournament may never be topped, and we think fans of Jeopardy! and Ken will enjoy this new bobblehead.”

About the National Bobblehead Hall of Fame and Museum:
The National Bobblehead Hall of Fame and Museum, which is located at 170 S. 1st St. in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, opened to the public on February 1st, 2019. The HOF and Museum also produces high quality, customized bobbleheads for retail sale as well as organizations, individuals, and teams across the country. Visit us online and on FacebookTwitter and Instagram.

Categories: Uncategorised