Ohio State Buckeyes Eight-Time Football National Champions Bobblehead Unveiled

Limited Edition bobblehead commemorating Ohio State’s eight Football National Championships now available as part of new College Football Champions Series.

MILWAUKEE, Wi., August 30, 2019 – Today, the National Bobblehead Hall of Fame and Museum unveiled an officially licensed, limited edition bobblehead commemorating Ohio State’s eight NCAA Division 1 Football National Championships. The bobblehead features the Buckeyes mascot, Brutus Buckeye, surrounded by eight championship rings and a replica College Football Playoff National Championship Trophy on the base of the bobblehead, which is in the shape of Ohio State’s logo. A commemorative backing lists the years of Ohio State’s titles, which were in 1942, 1954, 1957, 1961, 1968, 1970, 2002, and 2014.

The limited edition bobbleheads, which are individually numbered to only 2,014 to coincide with the school’s last title year, became available for purchase today. The bobbleheads are $40 each with a flat rate shipping charge of $8 per order and just arrived. The bobbleheads are officially licensed and were produced by FOCO exclusively for the National Bobblehead Hall of Fame and Museum.

Since their first season in 1890, Ohio State is recognized by the university and NCAA for winning eight national championships, thirty-nine conference championship titles, seven division championships, ten undefeated seasons, and six perfect seasons. Ohio State won their first national championship in 1942 under head coach Paul Brown, and in 2014, Ohio State became the first school to win the College Football Playoff National Championship.

This new bobblehead is one of seven to be included in an exclusive series of College Football Championship bobbleheads that the Hall of Fame and Museum is releasing leading up to the college football season. The other schools included in the series are Miami, Florida, USC, Texas, LSU and Nebraska.

The NCAA recognizes College Football National Champions dating back to 1869 when Princeton and Rutgers were both crowned National Champions. The release follows very popular bobbleheads commemorating teams that have won Basketball National Championships and World Series titles.

“The championship bobbleheads are the ultimate way for fans to show off their school pride,” said Phil Sklar, Co-Founder and CEO of the National Bobblehead Hall of Fame and Museum. “We know how passionate Buckeyes fans are about their team and bobbleheads, so we expect these to be extremely popular.”

About the National Bobblehead Hall of Fame and Museum:
The National Bobblehead Hall of Fame and Museum, which is located at 170 S. 1st. St. in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, opened to the public on February 1st, 2019. The HOF and Museum also produces high quality, customized bobbleheads for retail sales, organizations, individuals and teams across the country. Follow the Hall of Fame and Museum online and on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

About FOCO:
FOCO is a leading manufacturer of sports and entertainment merchandise celebrating more than 17 years in the industry. The company’s always-growing product lines includes apparel, accessories, toys, collectibles, novelty items, and more. FOCO is licensed with all major sports leagues including the NFL, MLB, NBA, NHL, NASCAR, MLS and over 100 colleges and universities as well as entertainment properties such as Disney, Warner Bros/DC Comics, Nickelodeon, and WWE. Please reach out to Matthew Katz, Licensing Manager, P 848-260-4315 – mkatz@foco.com for more information. Follow @FOCOusa on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram for more exciting news and new product releases.