Syracuse’s Championship History Honored With Bobblehead By

At last, Otto the Orange’s lacrosse endeavors have been placed in the Hall of Fame. The Bobblehead Hall of Fame that is.
The National Bobblehead Hall of Fame is releasing a Limited Edition bobblehead commemorating Syracuse’s 10* national championships (no 11th title marker to commemorate the Lost Trophy, sadly). Only 216 will be released, priced at $40.
This is not the Bobblehead HOF’s first foray into lacrosse. Previously, the Milwaukee company released a commemorative bobblehead honoring North Carolina’s 2016 men’s and women’s championship-winning teams.
Press Release:
MILWAUKEE, Wi., October 17, 2017 – – Today, the National Bobblehead Hall of Fame and Museum unveiled a Limited Edition bobblehead commemorating Syracuse University’s ten lacrosse National Championships. The bobblehead features Syracuse’s mascot, Otto the Orange, holding a lacrosse stick. Otto is standing on a logo-shaped base with replica National Championship trophies for each of the school’s titles in the modern NCAA era. The commemorative backing lists the Championship years.
The bobbleheads, which are individually numbered to only 216, are only available in the National Bobblehead HOF and Museum’s Online Store. They are $40 each and are in stock now.
The Orange’s ten NCAA championship titles are the most among all schools since the NCAA began holding Division I tournaments in 1971. The Orange claimed the NCAA Championship in 1983, 1988, 1989, 1993, 1995, 2000, 2002, 2004, 2008, 2009. The school’s 1990 championship was vacated due to an NCAA rules infraction.
Syracuse rich lacrosse tradition dates back to its first intercollegiate lacrosse game in 1916. Syracuse captured its first United States Intercollegiate Lacrosse League (USILL) co-championship in 1920 based on winning its division. The school claimed USILL championships in 1922, 1924, and 1925 and a coaches’ poll national championship in 1957.
Twelve Syracuse Orange men’s lacrosse players have been four-time United States Intercollegiate Lacrosse Association All-Americans and 23 Orange men’s lacrosse players and coaches are enshrined in the United States Lacrosse Hall of Fame.
“After seeing our Men’s Basketball Championship Bobblehead Series, a Syracuse lacrosse fan reached out to us urging us to create a Syracuse lacrosse bobblehead. After researching Syracuse Lacrosse, we learned of its rich tradition and rabid fan base, which made this a no-brainer,” said Phil Sklar, Co-Founder and CEO of the National Bobblehead Hall of Fame and Museum. “These will be cherished collectibles that celebrate Syracuse’s lacrosse history, and with the holidays coming up, they will make a great gift for any Orange fan.”
The bobbleheads are officially licensed and were produced exclusively for the National Bobblehead Hall of Fame and Museum by Forever Collectibles.
About the National Bobblehead Hall of Fame and Museum:
The National Bobblehead Hall of Fame and Museum was announced in November 2014. The HOF and Museum hosted a Preview Exhibit at RedLine Milwaukee from January through April, 2016, and is currently planning for a permanent location. The HOF and Museum also produces high quality, customized bobbleheads for organizations, individuals and teams across the country. Visit us at,