Mascot Design Contest Banner

Submit   Overview   Prizes   Timing   Gallery   Partner

Finalists will be judged as described below:
Contest Levels:
The Top Ten (10) Finalists
A panel comprised of judges from the National Bobblehead Hall of Fame and Museum and Olympus Group will select the Top Ten (10) Finalists from all entries received.
The Final Three (3)
National Bobblehead Hall of Fame and Museum Members as well as Employees of Olympus Group will select the Final Three (3) through online voting.
One (1) Winner
Olympus Group will create renderings of the physical mascot based on the drawings of the Final 3. The U.S. public will vote for their favorite Mascot from the Final Three to determine the Winner. Online voting will take place from September 30, 2016 9:00 a.m. Central Time (CT) to October 31, 2016 11:59 p.m. Central Time. The highest ranking entry will be named the Winner.
Judging Criteria
Mascot Designs will be judged based on the following three categories:

  • Creativity
  • Uniqueness
  • Feasibility: Ability to create a physical mascot based off the drawing


  • Drawing that contain copyrighted images or logos will be automatically disqualified.
  • Only one application per entrant. If more than one is submitted only the first will be considered and those thereafter will be disqualified.


FAQ   Contest Rules