Indiana Hoosiers Men’s Basketball Championship Bobblehead Unveiled

Contact:Phil Sklar – 414-519-2625 –
Bobblehead commemorating Indiana’s five Men’s Basketball National Champions are now availablefor sale.
MILWAUKEE, Wi.,July 21, 2017 – – This morning, the National Bobblehead Hall of Fame and Museumunveiled a bobblehead commemorating Indiana University’s Men’s Basketball NCAA Division 1 National Championships. The bobbleheads, which are individually numbered to only 216, and are only available in the National Bobblehead HOF and Museum’s Online Store. This is the first bobbleheads commemorating Indiana’s National Championships, which were in 1940, 1953, 1976, 1981 and 1987.
The bobblehead features a generic player in the iconic IU basketball warmups with five replica National Championship trophies and a commemorative backing that lists the years of Indiana’s championships. Of the 35 schools that have won a Men’s Basketball National Championship, only Indiana and Michigan don’t have a mascot. The officially licensed bobbleheads are in stock and ship now. They cost $40 each, with flat rate shipping of $8.
“These bobbleheads are the perfect way for Indiana fans to commemorate the school’schampionships,” said Phil Sklar, Co-Founder and CEO of the National Bobblehead Hall of Fame and Museum. “These will be cherished collectibles that bring back great memories of championship seasons.”
The NCAA has crowned a Men’s Basketball National Champion since 1939, with only 35 different schools winning at least one National Championship and only 15 schools winning multiple championships.Indiana marks the 23rd school produced in the series. The first series featured schools that won multiple championships and included the following schools: Kentucky Wildcats (8 Championships), North Carolina Tar Heels (5), Connecticut Huskies (4), Louisville Cardinals (3), Kansas Jayhawks (3), Villanova Wildcats (2), North Carolina State Wolfpack (2), Michigan State Spartans (2), Oklahoma State Cowboys (2), San Francisco Dons (2), Cincinnati Bearcats (2) and Florida Gators (2).
The following schools were produced in the second series, which included teams that won a single National Championship: Arizona Wildcats (1997), Arkansas Razorbacks (1994), California Golden Bears (1959), Georgetown Hoyas (1984), Marquette Golden Eagles (1977), Maryland Terrapins (2002), Ohio State Buckeyes (1960), Oregon Ducks (1939), Syracuse Orange (2003), Utah Utes (1944) and Wisconsin Badgers (1941).
The Hall of Fame and Museum hopes to complete the series over the next year. Championship bobbleheads for the following schools have yet to be created: UCLA, Duke, Maryland, CCNY, Holy Cross, LaSalle, Loyola (Ill.), Michigan, Stanford, UNLV, UTEP and Wyoming.
All bobbleheads in the series were produced exclusively for the National Bobblehead HOF by Forever Collectibles and are officially licensed.
 About the National Bobblehead Hall of Fame and Museum:
The National Bobblehead Hall of Fame and Museum was announced in November 2014. The HOF and Museum hosted a Preview Exhibit in 2016, and is currently planning for a permanent location, which is expected to open by the end of the year. The HOF and Museum also produces high quality, customized bobbleheads for organizations, individuals and teams across the country. Visit us at, or